October 3rd, 2012

4 Oct

PHOTO #29: Favourite Boots

No audit today, but I have a bad feeling about tomorrow…

Today was okay, nothing special. Some writer came into the theatre to do some sort of book signing. I had never heard of him, and didn’t think he was well known, until someone told me he was the writer of the Percy Jackson books. I have never read them, but at least I knew he was more popular that I had first assumed.

These are my favourite boots, I have had them for about a year now. I have worn them almost every day. They came to the UK with me, and Washington, twice, and NYC. You’ll be surprised to know: they are from H&M! Haha. I have been wearing them with my other outfits, but you don’t get to see them, because I don’t have someone to take picks for me. So, I thought I would give you a different angle. These are my polka-dot tights, H&M. The socks are from Marks Work Warehouse. The skirt is Mendocino, on sale for $10!

Ending on a sad note, today is a very depressing day for me. Someone who was very important to me died three years ago today. And I haven’t gone one day without thinking about him. He was a big positive influence in my life in highschool. And was the first big loss I had ever dealt with. It was hard for a long time. I still get really sad sometimes, but it is easier after some time. There are things people say that remind me of him, and things that happen in the day that make me think about him. But, I try to stay positive, and remember that part of who I am is because of him.

Leave a comment